49 responses to “Peace,…

    • It’s not as much effort as you’d think TP, mainly shrubs, …with a few flowing plants, …so just pruning and watering in a dry spell, but any effort is worth it, …it’s my Oasis of calm, …with noisy birds visiting, …but I do enjoy watching them bathe in the birdbath, …um, ..not voyeuristic wise, … just um, …do you want a coffee?…✨😉✨🙏✨

      Liked by 1 person

        • ☕️☕️☕️…😉…There’s now a garden room, with doors leading out, a dream I had for so long, TP, to look out and see the garden whilst we eat, …and it came true, …I do feel lucky, ..and it’s there I sit and leave the birds in peace, costs a small fortune in bird food, but what the heck, …they’re worth it, ,..✨ 🐦🕊️ 🎶✨

          Liked by 1 person

  1. Haven of Rest

    That infinite space between the sounds of static
    Becomes musical notes separated by rests in the greatest of scores

    It’s a technological refinement/achievement
    Like a magnifying glass becoming a telescope
    Or a glass of wine sniffed, tasted and swirled before it is tasted

    Liked by 1 person

    • And so perfectly described by your good self, …🙏. ’tis a small space but big on the happiness and feeling of peace being enclosed in natures green hug, …✨🌹✨

      Like

    • There’s a garden room Michele, .French Doors open straight into the garden itself, …so I can throw open the doors and use the table to write, …staring out rain or shine, for inspiration…only had the room for a few years, ‘twas a dream , and it came true, …I’m so lucky✨✨✨

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Pingback: Peace,… – warlockNIKEaction

    • Oh my dear friend, my Rob has been in the hospital for three weeks, stroke, now diagnosed with Parkinson’s, ….he’s been through it, …also to cap it all during his stay he contracted Covid, … light, and quickly over it, but strewth, it never rains but it pours….BUT he’s home now, with me, and I’ve missed him so. Downstairs living is recommended from now on, what the heck, the house is now changed for ease of use, …Thank you so much my friend for your thoughts and prayers, …there’s a long bumpy road to ahead to travel, but we’re together…luv ‘n hugs aplenty….✨❤️✨

      Liked by 1 person

      • Through the mill, as the saying goes. Praying you both get your daily dose of strength and faith … not to mention luv ‘n hugs aplenty! So glad you saw my message; I wasn’t sure where to leave it. If you should ever want to contact me privately, my email address can be found on my about page. Big hugs to you, dear Penn. 💫 💛

        Liked by 1 person

        • Just a quick note Nancy, …I wanted to wish you all the best and Seasons Greetings, … things are improving slightly with Rob, …the support group we’ve had through the hospital and beyond has been ..heartwarming, fantastic and simply mind boggling,… visit after visit from the professionals over the past months has made life bearable, … Christmas is now something to look forward to with hope and not to flinch from and wonder….
          I sincerely hope you and yours are well, my lovely friend, and ready to greet Christmas & the New Year, … hugs aplenty, from me to you….and thankyou for your words and prayers, they’ve helped more than I can say….✨🤗🎄✨🌹✨

          Liked by 1 person

  3. Has it really been since August when I last wrote to you? Well, shame on me! I offer no excuse for not reaching out sooner and hope you will accept this measly apology.
    I am so happy to know that Rob is getting such wonderful care from his support group and the professionals there to treat him. You are so right: Christmas is now something to look forward to!
    May the days and weeks ahead keep improving for you and Rob; may the light of Christmas warm your hearts; may the peace and joy of the season fill your souls and may you be blessed beyond measure. Wishing you and Rob a lovely Christmas and a most happy New Year. All the best to you both in 2024. Big hugs, dear Penn. Peace and happiness be with you always. Love, Nancy 💖 💫 🕊️ 🎄 ✨ 💕

    Liked by 1 person

Your Own Thoughts Would Be Appreciated... 💬